In honor of the Dolly Parton donuts I finally got to try at Krispty Kreme, I named this post "Just Gettin' By", referencing a line in Dolly's 1980 hit "Workin' 9 to 5".

I have felt rather beat since getting back from that workshop. While I did make friends, and it was pretty fun, we were surrounded by people for 12 hours a day, and I still had homework on top of all that. I drove 4 hours to get home Friday, and I've been tired since then...!

To make matters worse, today at work a student triggered my PTSD and I got really upset. I cried in front of a higher up, and then another higher up got involved. I don't think what I dealt with today will be the end of my problems, because I know he'll want to talk about it tomorrow... I just hate being emotional, and even worse, I don't want to tell my husband about what happened because I don't want him to worry about me.

I guess I'll just suffer in silence and post about Dolly Parton donuts... (.﹒︣︿﹒︣.)

Dolly Dazzler: The strawberry flavored donut with Dolly's signature butterfly made out of chocolate! I am not a fan of artificial strawberry flavoring, so this one was just okay, but I did like that it was pink and glittery.

Chocolate Cream Pie: Honestly, I thought this was Oreo flavored, but chocolate cream pie I guess makes more sense? Actually a MOONPIE flavor would have been more apt for someone from Tennessee, but whatever! The white icing on this one tasted the best, because it was marshmallow-y.

Banana Puddin' Pie: Awww yiss, I was excited for this one. BUT I was sad because mine didn't have the cookies on the top of it? The filling (banana puddin' of course) was really yummy.

Peachy Keen Cobbler: But, surprisingly this was my favorite flavor out of the bunch! I usually don't care about cooked fruit, or fruit flavored donuts, or cobbler for that matter, but this was so good!!

Anyways, I'm tired. I think a lot of my stress, depression, and getting-triggered-so-easily comes from the fact that I am mentally DONE with school. Not work school, but my MBA program. Thankfully I have 2 weeks left in my Capstone, and then ONE MORE CLASS (which better not be hard). I'm just so, so drained. Hopefully soon I will feel better...

I HAVE added comments to each of my posts, by the way, I have no idea how Cactus Comments work... But we're tryin' em out, okay? For now, I'm gonna leave, but you should leave me a holler! See ya~