I don't have a lot to say right now other than the fact that I drove HOURS today to get to South Carolina for a workshop for work. I'm staying in a dorm on a college campus, so I'm away from Oat (my husband), and my pets, and my stuff for a whole week.

It feels so weird.

Today was the first "welcome day" though, so we didn't have any talks / events until 4:30, then we had dinner at 6:00, and then I laid down at 8:00. I'm tired!

I was stressed out on my drive here because a few days ago my MIL told Oat that she was going to buy both his and my graduation photos as our graduation gift... Supposedly last night was the last night to buy the photos, and she didn't get back to Oat and tell him she didn't buy mine until today.

I KNOW she did that on purpose. I can't stand her. She's done shit like that to me more than once!! For example, when her dumbass daughter (my SIL) was getting married, I was forced to be in the wedding party. I had no money, and my SIL wanted all of us to go get our nails done. MIL offered to pay for all of us, took us all to the salon, and on purpose didn't pay for me. I was left with the bill, feeling awkward, because I was literally the only one she didn't pay for. My husband was LIVID!

As he was today of course. He'd called me while I was driving and was cussing and grumbling about it. He ended up getting ahold of the photo people and was able to buy mine. Getting the photos wasn't necesarily the point though, the point was, she'd promised to buy both of ours and didn't. What a bitch.

Anyways, we're supposed to go down to their house on June 15th to celebrate father's day... A holiday I don't celebrate at all because my dad was a druggie, thief, pedo, POS. I was going to go just to be nice to my FIL because he tries to be nice to Oat and I... But now I kinda don't even want to show up just to be a bitch. I don't know if I will. Oat might make me because it's for his dad and not his mom... But we'll see.

Hearing Oat so upset over the phone about the photos, and just thinking about how literally nobody other than him has ever cared about me, my accomplishments, and anything I've ever done, it made me really depressed. So I don't really want to be surrounded by a family who doesn't even like their own son, let alone his wife... And I don't want to be reminded of a parent that most assuredly never cared about me or loved me (the way a dad should).

Whatever. I'm supposed to be enjoying my time at this workshop, not complaining about 30+ years of neglect and being "forgotten" and pushed to the side because cruel people just like seeing me squirm.

I guess I should be happy that at dinner tonight some guy from a community college in Alabama came and sat with me and we talked during the whole dinner! He was nice! Maybe I'll meet some more cool people while I'm here.