This past weekend we went back to my hometown to have a Yard Sale with my mom. We also ended up going to a Flea Market to sell too, but we didn't get too much business there. I ended up making all of $32! But I guess it was better than $0...


I actually like going to my hometown. It's a lot more "yuppie" than it used to be when I was living there, but to be honest, it's much nicer. When I grew up there the unemployment rate was super high, businesses were all shut down, and it kept showing up on lists of "most depressing towns" on the internet and in newspapers. My husband was very amused the town still had a Family Video building. It's not a video rental store anymore (unfortunately), but it's a nice little piece of nostalgia!




Our yard is blooming! Some of the spring plants have already bloomed and now turned green, but there are other things blooming now. As much as I like nature and plants, I'm also ready to have some of these plants gone... Honestly, the old woman who used to live at our house planted all sorts of random (stupid and invasive) crap in this most random places! I'm already having to pay a tree removal company to take away some invasive trees from our yard, and it looks like I'll have to pay a landscaper to remove some of the other plants too... What a pain!

I'm going for now...! I have a lot of crap planned for the next few weeks, so I'll be busy, but hopefully I'll have time to update here! Bye~